Infinit Loop

To discuss Oracle Forms & Reports related technical issues.
Post Reply
Kashif
Posts: 137
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2006 5:57 am
Location: Pakistan
Contact:

Infinit Loop

Post by Kashif »

Asslam-o-Alaikum

I want to use a infit Loop in Developer.
LOOP
------Statment
------Some Procedures.
If <Condition> Then
Exit
End if;
End Loop;

But For get Halted when i Run this Form.

Actually This Procedure Wait for CommPort Buffer is Empty or Not.

as i have Try this Code for Infinit Loop in Visual Basic 6.0. in Vb Form is Running Smoothly.
i dont know what is Happening.

Best Regards.

Muhammad Kashif
mirza_rehan
Posts: 132
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 10:36 am
Location: Pakistan

Post by mirza_rehan »

when this condition is come true??? please give me more detail about yours code or write code in this forum...

Best regards,
R E H A N M I R Z A
System Analyst / Senior Oracle Developer
Cell: +92-304-2120807

When ever you pray
Please remember me and my family
Kashif
Posts: 137
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2006 5:57 am
Location: Pakistan
Contact:

Post by Kashif »

Code: Select all

LOOP
--Some Procedure Calles 
--after Completion of Procedures it will back on this loop
IF MSCOMMLib_IMSComm.PortOpen(ObjVar) = 0 then
    EXIT;
End if;
End Loop;
I'm checking that <b>is Comm Port Closed</b> If Comm Port is Closed then Loop Will Exit.


Best Regards.

Muhammad Kashif
mirza_rehan
Posts: 132
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 10:36 am
Location: Pakistan

Post by mirza_rehan »

Are you sure you specified Comm Port is closed????

You get data from other decive which is attached on yours Comm port???

Please send me yours form soo i will check it

my mail address is mirza_rehan@yahoo.com
please must c.c. to rehan.mirza@unionexp.com

waiting for yours e-mail

Best regards,
R E H A N M I R Z A
System Analyst / Senior Oracle Developer
Cell: +92-304-2120807

When ever you pray
Please remember me and my family
admin
Posts: 2063
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2006 12:59 am
Location: Pakistan
Contact:

Post by admin »

You should use timer instead of infinite loop.
Kashif
Posts: 137
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2006 5:57 am
Location: Pakistan
Contact:

Post by Kashif »

[quote]You should use timer instead of infinite loop.

<i><div align="right">Originally posted by admin
mirza_rehan
Posts: 132
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 10:36 am
Location: Pakistan

Post by mirza_rehan »

Assalam-o-Alaikum

Kashif you reduce repeat time of Timer 500 to 20 or 10 and check yours application

take care
Allah Hafiz



Best regards,
R E H A N M I R Z A
System Analyst / Senior Oracle Developer
Cell: +92-304-2120807

When ever you pray
Please remember me and my family
Kashif
Posts: 137
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2006 5:57 am
Location: Pakistan
Contact:

Post by Kashif »

[quote]Assalam-o-Alaikum

Kashif you reduce repeat time of Timer 500 to 20 or 10 and check yours application

<i><div align="right">Originally posted by mirza_rehan
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests